Clare College Cambridge

College Officers


 Key Academic posts within College (at October 2021)




Senior Tutor

Professor Jacqueline Tasioulas

Overall responsbility for education and welfare


Mr David Ball

College finances, HR and Grounds

Financial Tutor

Professor Fred Parker

Individual and collective student finances



Mr David Ball

Buildings and Maintenance, Catering, Conference and Events, Housekeeping, IT, Portering and Sportsground


Rev'd Dr Mark Smith

The Chapel, but also a broad pastoral role

Dean of Students

Dr Tamara Follini

Student discipline

Academic Dean

Professor Jonathan Goodman




Dr Rachael Harris (Duty Tutor)
Dr Charlie Weiss (Duty Tutor)

Ms Jocelyn Wyburd (Duty Tutor)

Rev'd Dr Mark Smith (Duty Tutor)
Professor Hubertus Jahn
Dr Ian Burrows
Professor Guy Jacobs
Professor Alex da Costa
Professor Andre Cabrera Serrenho




Graduate Tutors

Professor Maciej Dunajski
Dr Elizabeth Foyster


Graduate Admissions Tutor

Professor Heike Laman


Admissions Tutors

Professor Howard Griffiths (Sciences)
Professor Kirsty Hughes (Arts, Michaelmas)

Professor Tim Chesters (Arts, Lent & Easter)


Gender Equality Officer

Dr Elizabeth Foyster


Tutor for Widening Participation

Professor Edgar Turner


Tutor for Accommodation

Dr Ian Burrows




The Bursar
The Senior Tutor
The President of the Fellowship



Inspectors of Plate

Professor Douglas Hedley (Senior Auditor)
Professor Andre Cabrera Serrenho (Senior Inspector)
Mr Tim Brown (Junior Inspector)



Fellows' Steward

Professor Douglas Hedley


Fellows' Librarian

Professor Simon Franklin


Wine Steward

Mr Aylmer Johnson



Dr Charlie Weiss 


Honorary Archivist

Professor Andrew Preston


Curator of College Pictures



College Lecturers



Dr Ian Burrows

Dr Andrew Carter
Dr Philip Faulkner

Dr Elizabeth Foyster
Professor Howard Griffiths

Professor Lorenzo Maniscalco

Mr Graham Ross

Dr Anne Stillman

Dr Charlie Weiss





Auditor of College Accounts, Tutors' Accounts and Kitchen Accounts

 Mr Paul Chapman FCA




President of the Fellowship

Professor Simon Franklin



Secretary of the Clare Association

Dr William Foster

Trustees of the Clare Boat Club Fund

Dr Nigel Woodcock
Professor Philip Jones